Texas Sunrise

from by Shane Cooley

  • Compact Disc (CD) + Digital Album

    all songs written by Shane Cooley (ASCAP)


    Shane Cooley: vocals, guitars, keys, percussion
    Bob Rupe: bass, guitars, percussion, background vocals (track 1)
    PJ Herrington: guitars (tracks 7-10), lap guitar (track 5), bass (track 10), Q-chord (track 7)
    Bob Wlos: pedal steel (track 6)
    Hayley Rupe: background vocals (tracks 1 & 6)
    Trevor Nealon: piano (tracks 2, 7, 8 & 9)
    Johnny Hott: drums (tracks 6-9)

    Produced by Bob Rupe (except for track 7 produced by Bob Rupe / PJ Herrington)

    *engineered by Bob Rupe at Plaster and Pine Studio, Richmond, VA

    Track 10 produced and engineered by PJ Herrington in Austin, TX
    Mixed and mastered by Bob Rupe

    graphic art by Rex Hamilton
    cover photo by Eric Batiste

    Includes unlimited streaming of KINGS HIGHWAY via the free Bandcamp app, plus high-quality download in MP3, FLAC and more.
    ... more
    ships out within 3 days

      $11 USD or more 


  • Streaming + Download

    Includes unlimited streaming via the free Bandcamp app, plus high-quality download in MP3, FLAC and more.

      $1 USD  or more



texas sunrise
i've seen you too many times
and i don't know why

i've been restless
running mad all through the night
just to greet you at first light

long brown legs and skull tattoos
what's a gringo to do

glad to meet ya
no I do not hold a grudge
for the shortness of your love

i'll miss you
all the people that i knew
and i'll be riding into the moon
if the sun don't come


from KINGS HIGHWAY, released February 27, 2015
written by Shane Cooley (ASCAP)

Shane Cooley: vocals, guitars
Trevor Nealon: keys



all rights reserved


Shane Cooley Austin, Texas

photo by Holly Bronko

contact / help

Contact Shane Cooley

Streaming and
Download help

Redeem code